Books & Anthologies

To purchase my books or anthologies, click on the links below or visit my author page on Amazon at

Untitled design

Break The Cycle Volume I

Break The Cycle Volume I 

Break the Cycle Volume One was my first anthology. Writing this book proved very cathartic for me. It was the first time I put all the “secrets” from my childhood into words and released them from the hold they had on my psyche. Although I wrote poetry and in my journals for years, I never thought of myself as a writer and publishing seemed like a foreign and forbidden land until I faced my fears and put this book out into the world along with the other child abuse survivors who bravely contributed to the book.

My original intention was to write and publish a series of Break the Cycle books and anthologies like Chicken Soup for the Soul for childhood traumas we must overcome to not only survive but thrive in life. I am up to Volume III. All proceeds from Break the Cycle books are donated to organizations that help abused and neglected children.

The print run on this first book was very limited, less than 200 books total. I have no plans to reprint it. Several copies I had burned up in a devastating fire of our home and business in 2014 that took out most of my book collection. Fortunately, I had a few copies in my bookstore that I plan to leave to my grandchildren. So, if you have a copy of Break the Cycle Volume I, you have a rare book! 

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s